About the Album

Safe Trip Home is Dido's third album.  She began working on it in October 2005, and it was officially released on November 18, 2008.  The album features such musical talent as Jon Brion, Rollo Armstrong, Brian Eno, Mick Fleetwood, Citizen Cope and Questlove.

The Deluxe Edition of the album features 2 bonus songs ("For One Day" and "Summer"), a Rollo Remix of "Northern Skies," a special on the "Making of Safe Trip Home," as well as four Dido postcards.

11 Short films are being made to accompany the songs on the album.  They can be viewed at safetriphome.com and Dido's youtube page.

"Don't Believe in Love," released September 29 of 2008, is the lead single off the album.  "Look No Further" was released August 22 of 2008 for a limited time as a free digital download.  Visit Dido's official site for more up to date info on the album.


  1. Don't Believe In Love
  2. Quiet Times
  3. Never Want To Say It's Love
  4. Grafton Street
  5. It Comes And It Goes
  6. Look No Further
  7. Us 2 Little Gods
  8. The Day Before The Day
  9. Let's Do The Things We Normally Do
  10. Burnin Love
  11. Northern Skies
(Click the song title for lyrics)